It is possible that data older than one year, for example, is no longer relevant to you. You can indicate in the privacy settings how long you want to keep data. As shown in the image below. As soon as a profile is older than the number of months specified in the privacy settings, it will be automatically deleted.
Note: Deleting data is permanent.